Data Desk

Homeless Families Seek Shelter In Hospital Emergency Rooms
During busy hours, homeless families might have to wait in the waiting room. When things calm down, staff will try to find them a room.
Data Desk

Hospital officials and some advocates for homeless families say that the number of homeless families turning to emergency rooms — and not the state — for shelter is on the rise.
WGBH News is supported by:
Back to top